起重机事故的常见原因

11月 20, 2012

起重机在英国被广泛使用,因为它们在大规模作业中相当重要。它们主要用于建筑和建筑工地,但也可用于采矿业、工程业、海运业和石油钻井平台上。幸运的是,起重机事故相当罕见,但当它们发生时,往往会导致严重的伤害和死亡。

多年来,在起重机事故中死亡的人数已经下降到每年约1人,但受伤的人数仍然很多。如果你因为自己没有过错而卷入起重机事故,重要的是,你要考虑提出伤害索赔。

起重机事故的原因有很多,但也有一些情况下,原因仍然不明。下面我们来看看这类事故的一些常见原因。

  • 起重机接触到架空电力线
  • 倒塌的吊车
  • 起重机部件的缺陷和故障
  • 在拆卸、组装或装配起重机时因人为错误而造成的事故。
  • 物体和货物从起重机上落下,伤及下面的人
  • 由于在发出信号和控制起重机的移动方面存在误解而导致的起重机事故
  • 起重机与建筑物、脚手架和其他结构接触的载荷

还有其他一些因素会导致此类事故的发生。其中一些包括。

  • 起重机的使用高度
  • 恶劣的天气条件,如大风
  • 起重机的速度

工人们经常试图利用他们的身体部位来稳定悬挂的负载。但有时,载荷会意外地移动,并将工人困在载荷下,造成严重伤害。为了防止起重机事故的发生和引起伤害索赔,雇主必须进行风险评估。必须进行风险评估,以确保所使用的程序是合适的,以及设备和装置对工人来说是安全的。还必须为需要操作起重机或在起重机周围工作的工人提供培训。

你可以提出工伤索赔

如果你的事故是由于雇主的疏忽造成的,你可能有能力提出工伤索赔。但是,要启动工伤索赔并赢得大量赔偿,重要的是你要雇用有经验的工伤律师的服务。

IMG_8783

起重机,起重机岗位,新闻

相关博客

Free Call

Send E-mail

Email : sales@dgcrane.com
WhatsApp : +86 18637379397
CONTACT US
News
The Common Causes Of Crane Accidents
Nov 20,2012
Share :

Cranes are widely used in the UK as they are quite important in large scale operations. They are mostly used in construction and building sites, but can also be used in the mining industry, engineering industry, maritime industry and on oil rigs. Crane accidents are fortunately quite rare, but when they happen, they often result in serious injuries and fatalities.

Over the years, the number of people who die in crane accidents has come down to approximately one per year, but the number of people who become injured remains significant. If you have been involved in a crane accident because of no fault of your own, it is important that you consider making an injury claim.

There are numerous causes of crane accidents, but there are cases where the cause remains unknown. Here is a look at some of the common causes of these kinds of accidents.

  • crane coming into contact with overhead power lines
  • collapsing cranes
  • defects and faults with parts of the crane
  • accidents caused by human errors made while disassembling, assembling or rigging the crane
  • objects and loads falling from the crane and injuring people below
  • crane accidents caused by misunderstanding in signaling and controlling the movement of the crane
  • loads from the crane coming into contact with buildings, scaffolding and other structures

There are several other factors which can contribute to such accidents. Some of these include:

  • the height at which the crane is being used
  • bad weather conditions such as high winds
  • the speed of the crane

Workers often try to make use of their body parts to steady suspended loads. But sometimes, the load moves unexpectedly and traps the workers under the load causing severe injuries. To prevent crane accidents from taking place and giving rise to injury claims, it is important that employers carry out risk assessments. Risk assessments must be conducted to ensure that the procedures used are suitable as well as the equipment and plant are safe to use by the workers. Training must also be provided to the workers who are required to operate cranes or work with or around cranes.

You Could Make A Work Injury Claim

If your accident was caused as a result of your employer's negligence, you may be in a strong position to make an injury claim. But, to start an injury claim and win substantial compensation, it is important that you employ the services of experienced work injury lawyers.

END

Hongkong - 10 Tons Single Girder Gantry Crane

Bangladesh Single Girder Overhead Crane Project

Free Call